Poem: I Don’t Want Another Tomorrow

5e9d461f7dbd006f58e5385e69976121

I blame you for my pain,
I hate you for being so vain,
You destroyed my life,
You thrust me with a knife.

I was your own flesh and blood,
Betrayal from you came with a thud,
And what you did will never be forgiven,
On the Day of Judgement I will get even.

I’m hurt and crying but you are not there,
I’m your own yet you never cared,
A part of me still loves you,
Why you wrecked me I have no clue.

The promises you made you have broken them all,
You are responsible for my misery, for my fall.
I’m gloomy I am dead,
You don’t know how many tears I have shed.

This gap will exist always,
Uninterested in life I’m counting my days,
My anguish, why should I bear it alone?
Some hearts are made of stone.

I don’t know what else to say or write,
All I know is that I can’t fight,
I am weak and I need you,
I know you’ve a different view.

Why can’t my tears melt your heart?
Why can’t we have a new start?
I am missing you badly,
Did you ever love me madly?

I know things will never change,
But it feels so strange,
I die a little everyday;
But do you care?

You made me believe life is unfair.

I’m walking on a rocky road,
Can’t carry on;
It’s too much load.

Dear God, release me from my sorrow,
I’m exhausted,
I don’t want another tomorrow!

Written By Shumila Malik

2 thoughts on “Poem: I Don’t Want Another Tomorrow

  1. Your poems are great … I write too…but I really got inspired reading yours.. Pls can we be friends….. You can email me @zainabzemazema@gmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment