Poem: The Pain

sad_lonely_star_by_lastlivingspirit

My happiness doesn’t last long,
To sadness and grief I belong.
Out of the blue knocks despair,
It gives me no time to prepare.

It shakes me and fills me with fright,
With fear and anxiety I become white.
I can’t breathe I can’t think straight,
I’m in a hurtful, destructive state!

It’s exhausting this drowning everyday,
Why can’t my joys ever stay?
I’m tired of loving and caring,
It’s too much hurt I’m bearing.

I want to close my eyes and rest,
Battling with misery makes me stressed.
I wish for a heart that’s frozen and cold,
The pain I go through no more can I hold!

Written By Shumila Malik

3 thoughts on “Poem: The Pain

Leave a Reply

