Poem: 16 Things I Love About You

1. I love the way you make me feel happy all the time,
2. I love the way you confirm that you are always mine.
3. I love the way you look at me and make my heart beat,
4. I love the way you smile at me whenever our eyes meet.

5. I love the way you order my food- it shows that you care,
6. I love the way you are kind to me on the days when I’m difficult to bear.
7. I love the way you come home to help me even when you are far,
8. I love it when you take me for long drives in your car.

9. I love to hear you when you talk to me about your different moods,
10. I love the way you dress up like a cool, handsome dude.
11. I love the way you express your love with sincerity in your eyes,
12. I love it when you give me compliments like ‘You are so pretty’ or
‘You are so nice!’

13. I love it when I’m thinking about you and you appear from nowhere,
14. I love it when for me you are always there.
15. I love the way you make me smile every time I’m sad,
16. I love it when you tell me you want to become our child’s dad!
Written By Shumila Malik

2 thoughts on “Poem: 16 Things I Love About You

Leave a comment