Poem: Exhausted

 

Image1

My life is a long, thorny road,
I’m exhausted of carrying so much load,
I want to sleep. I want some rest,
Just a little peace, enough of this test!

My mind is numb. I can’t think straight,
Don’t have the strength to bear this hatred,
It’s been too long but nothing has changed,
Overwhelmed with despair, I’m now deranged.

I wish I had choices like other people do,
Why does dread surround me? Why am I so blue?
I saw a faint light in the dark the other day,
Soon it turned dreary and left me in the grey.

I don’t have the strength to fight anymore,
I’m aching everywhere. Everywhere I’m sore,
Feeling hopeless and weary, I close my eyes,
Can you come and help me? Be a blessing in disguise!

Written By Shumila Malik

6 thoughts on “Poem: Exhausted

  1. A poem written with a melancholic heart !!
    It’s really heart breaking !! 😦

    β€œBe a blessing in disguise ”
    These words really touched my heart !! 😦

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment