Poem: When Death Arrives

Life echoes in my mind,
Pretends to be faithful and kind.
Tears roll down my cheeks,
When life makes me feel so weak.

I laugh aloud and then I cry,
Why do my tears feel dry?
Alone in the dark I gaze at the moon,
Waiting for my death to arrive soon.

Covered in white sheets and flowers red,
In silent comfort I lay in bed.
Around me is horror and cries of fear,
As the angel of death comes near.

Farewell to the world, now satisfied;
Finally a place where I can hide,
This temporary world I leave behind,
Was hopelessly tired of the daily grind!

Written By Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

