Poem: Anger Hurts

I wonder why you hurt me so deep.
In pain you left me and went to sleep.
It’s hard to understand what you expect,
Sometimes you treat me like I’ve no respect!

Why do you make me feel unheard?
Why do you kill me with your words?
Life is short and anger makes no sense,
It only leaves me broken and tensed.

Why can’t you be kind and polite?
Why should there be always a fight?
Sometimes you act like you don’t care,
A strict expression on your face you wear.

It tortures me, hurts me to the core;
This hurt coming from the person I adore.
Can’t you love me without being mad?
Make me smile;
Please don’t make me feel sad!

Written By Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

