Poem: In This Temporary World

 

Never in a million years would I find peace,
Why in this temporary world am I looking for ease?
My eyes weep and my heart breaks,
With pain and gloom my insides shake!

How do I survive in a world so fake?
In misery and tears I continue to ache.
I want a closure, some answers I need;
I don’t want my heart to forever bleed!

Maybe from my creator it is a test,
But I can’t bear it I want to rest.
I wish to die and I wish to die soon,
I want to meet Him, who created
the sun and the moon!

It’s not that I’m being ungrateful,
To my creator I’m immensely thankful.
But this world and I, we do not match,
From this superficial world I want to detach!

Written By Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

