Poem: Forever Alone

images

Nowhere to go no destination in mind,
With thorny bushes my road is lined.
I died so many times so many times I’ve revived,
In the sea of grief I continue to dive.

I am a loner or so I like to believe,
Promises break and people leave.
Amidst the pain my heart sings a song:
“Why did you come? Where have you gone?”

So broken I am I push everyone away,
Forever alone I’m going to stay.
Come close to me but not very close,
My insides are chaotic and coarse.

Kiss my tears and hold my hand,
If you love me then please help me stand.
I’ve no place to go nobody to depend on,
Only my demons who come to haunt!

Written By Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

