Poem: Dear Friend


I hope to laugh with you today and tomorrow,
You make me forget all my sorrows.
With you I experience absolute joy,
You are a happy, jolly good guy.

You make me escape my misery and pain,
Your friendship keeps me happy and sane.
In my own small way about you I care,
Friends like you are special and rare.

Merry and fun-loving, smiling eyes,
Every moment I’m with you my sadness dies.
Eating out together with laughter all around,
I’m glad a friend like you I have found!

Written By Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

