Poem: Just A Little Crush

love-160a

My heart beats fast when you are around,
You make my world go round and round.
Every time our eyes lock my cheeks turn pink,
You ignore me and my heart starts to sink.
You stare at me and away you walk,
I wonder why you never talk.
With joy and delight I often sing,
Because of you my days are exciting!
Why can’t you ever give me a smile,
I love your face I love your style.
Ask me out for dinner sometime,
I’ll then tell you what’s on my mind.
Oh my darling I think you are so cute,
But why do have so much attitude?
I’m so sure you like me too,
Your feelings are written all over you.
Break the ice and do it fast,
Who knows this may forever last!

Written By Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

