Poem: That Little Boy

images

I thought you would never leave,
The words you said I actually believed.
What happened to you I wish I knew,
Your cold behaviour has left me blue.

I gave you more love than I ever received,
Now tears roll down my eyes like beads.
For me you’ll always be that cute little boy,
Who wanted my love and was a bit shy.

You said nothing but your silence said it all,
You left me alone you let me fall.
You are my brother, my little star;
Why did you leave me and went so far?

Written By Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

