Poem: This Ramadan

happy_ramadan_2012_1-3313

Ya Allah!
This Ramadan,
Turn my heart towards the right,
Guide me and show me the light.
Forgive me for I have gone astray,
With tears and remorse I beg and pray.

Shower upon me your mercy and grace,
Among your best servants give me a place.
I have committed sins and I am so sorry,
Tortured by guilt I now worry.

All my life I have offended you,
Shame and regret has left me blue.
With a bleeding conscience I can’t go on living,
This Ramadan I count on a new beginning!

Written By Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

