Poem: Once Again

file (1)

And so it all began,
I broke down once again.
A knife was thrust into my soul,
I crawled into a deep dark hole.

The days of light are over and gone,
Now I won’t ever see the dawn.
Out of the blue the thunder came,
My life once again played a game.

It all came as a gigantic shock,
It felt like I had hit a rock.
I am now a blubbering mess,
Life seems like the game of chess.

I’m exhausted. I want to sleep,
Hoping for a shoulder so I could weep.
Broken and tormented I am alone,
Darkness is now my permanent home!

Written By Shumila Malik

2 thoughts on “Poem: Once Again

Leave a Reply

