Poem: My Aching Heart

lonely_girl_by_wolfgirl07-d34haf2

Though I’m very strong I sometimes break down,
I like staying positive but in my sorrows I drown.
I work hard everyday to stay happy and cheerful,
But when my heart is in pain I become tearful.

I’m scared of loving people or showing them I care,
It frightens me to think they will leave me in despair.
I’m cracked and broken, I’m a damaged soul;
Afraid to open up, I keep myself hidden in a hole.

Sometimes I’m suffocated. I want to break free,
From this dark and dreary life, I want to flee.
But I have nowhere to go, no choices to make;
So, that leaves me and my heart alone to ache!Β 

Written By Shumila Malik

9 thoughts on “Poem: My Aching Heart

    • Batool darling, I feel horrible when my students are sad! You shouldn’t be gloomy!. Nobody deserves to feel that way. Love you so much! πŸ™‚ Just know that life is beautiful and worth living. Be happy and positive! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

