Poem: God Almighty Knows It All

 

crying-eye-girl-sad-sadness-Favim.com-424109

With a tarnished character,
And a tortured soul,
With a bleeding heart,
Having a deep hole,
I’ve nothing more to lose.
She stamped on me,
With her shoes!
My honesty, my integrity,
She questioned it all.
How happy she was
To see me fall!
Maybe I was defeated,
In her eyes.
But God Almighty heard,
All her lies.
Now, that I’m dead,
She looks so pleased.
From a guilty conscience,
She’d never be released.
From her life,
I’ve forever disappeared.
What she broke in me,
Can never be repaired.
I hold no grudges,
No ill-feelings at all.
But, between us will now,
Always stand a wall!

Written By Shumila Malik

2 thoughts on “Poem: God Almighty Knows It All

Leave a Reply

