Poem: Will She Ever Know?

5e9d461f7dbd006f58e5385e69976121

Pain knifed through me
I stood there shocked
All my hopes dashed
As I was severely mocked

A grimness settled over me
As I gazed at her
I went into a trance
Everything seemed so blur

I was humiliated
I was accused
I tried to explain
But I was confused

She would stand up for me
How had I expected
It came as a painful blow
My integrity was suspected

I went home that day
With tears in my eyes
What a dejected defeat
She believed in their lies

Maybe what she did
To her, it seemed right
Would she ever know?
I couldn’t sleep that night!

Written by Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

