Poem: When My Heart Feels Heavy

creative-solitude

When my heart feels heavy
When my soul is burdened
When life becomes cruel
And emotions have hardened

When my feelings are crushed
And my world shatters
When I see no silver lining
When nothing really matters

When I have been deceived
And my expectations are not met
When my trust is broken
And my eyes become wet

I look at the sky above
And tell Him how I feel
I kneel down to pray
That’s when I heal!

Written By Shumila Malik

Leave a Reply

